My Steam Fair Project, Solar Powered Ovens

Last week we had Steam Fair. If you don’t know, Steam stands for science, technology, arts, and mathematics. I worked individually and my project was about solar-powered ovens. I compared 3 solar-powered oven designs and tested which one is the best. I was excited to see which solar oven was the best and which one could raise the temperature the highest. Something that surprised me was that when we did the test, outside it was cold, windy and 2 degrees celsius but the umbrella got to 53 degrees celsius! I was surprised because I didn’t expect the umbrella to get the temperature that high in cold weather. I was nervous about not finishing the building in time but I was completely fine and finished early.

I hope to do this again next year!

 

Here is my Steam Fair Video Presentation!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *